offlineseattle.blogg.se

Control center for brother 9130cw on mac
Control center for brother 9130cw on mac













control center for brother 9130cw on mac
  1. #Control center for brother 9130cw on mac install
  2. #Control center for brother 9130cw on mac 64 Bit
  3. #Control center for brother 9130cw on mac update
  4. #Control center for brother 9130cw on mac software

It had me stumped for a while under the regular Default Programs selection applet, I had the email program (WLM) set as the default for all extensions, but the Brother CC4 software wouldn't pick it up properly. ("Use my current e-mail program" will probably be selected by default, but it won't work) I had to set Windows Live mail here. Just a heads up, if you try to use the "Scan to Email" feature in the Brother ControlCenter 4 software, and get an error that says something like "no default E-mail application is registered on the computer (Error code CC4-121-xxxxxxxx), here's the solution (for Windows 7, anyway):ġ) Go into the "Default Programs" control panel appletĢ) Select "Set program access and computer defaults"ģ) Select the downward pointing arrows to the right of the "Custom" radio button.Ĥ) Under "Choose a default e-mail program", select the name of the email program you want. I can not believe it was that easy and I also can not believe people at Brother had no idea either. I can't see any problem devices in the device manager window.

#Control center for brother 9130cw on mac update

In terms of the update on the website, here is the link from the support page (it comes under 'I cannot start Control Center 4'), which to me suggests this may be a recurrent problem? Yet I have tried downloading this and still, no luck! After receving a reply from Brother today also, they suggested reinstalling Flash player, yet that also did not work. I have installed everything that comes with the installation CD, and like I said, even tried downloading the software entirely via the Brother website, as well as downloading the Control Center update (which Brother suggests would lead to solving this problem), and even updating the printer firmware. This would be fine, but I need the Control Center to scan to my laptop over the network, which is one of the primary reasons I bought the printer! I can print via File>Print in various programs such as Photoshop. I'm not quite sure what you mean by the Spooler service? Sorry! In task manager, there is nothing running in the applications tabs, yet in the processes tab there is a service running called BrCcUxSys.exe *32 running described as the Control Center UX System (I think this must be related as it removes the icon from the Notification Area when I end the process). When I right or left click the icon in the Notification Area, again, nothing happens. Without it, I am unable to scan over the network wirelessly, which is one of the reasons I bought the printer! I'm not particularly good with technical computer knowledge, so any help would be much appreciated I really need to get this software working. Installing the software entirely of Brothers website, as opposed to using the provided installation CD Updating the software with the latest update via Brother's support website, including updating the Printers firmware Running the program in various other compatibility modes (XP and Vista - not really sure what I was doing here, so that still might be an option to try properly!) Having scoured the web for similar situations, I have yet to find a similar situation or solution. I have tried a multitude of solutions, and none have worked yet.

control center for brother 9130cw on mac

As the software is running without issue on my girlfriends laptop though, who is also operating on Windows 7 64 Bit, they have suggested that it may be an issue with my laptop as opposed to the software. I've contacted Brother, and they have been pretty unhelpful. Yet when I double click the icon, the mouse shows the spinning loading symbol, then nothing! The icon is visible, it is visible in my program files, and even shows as running in my Notification Area.

control center for brother 9130cw on mac

The installation process works fine, and my laptop is able to 'connect' to the printer, yet when I try to open the CC4 application, nothing happens.

#Control center for brother 9130cw on mac install

I've just bought a Brother Printer (MFC-J6510DW) and have been trying to get Brother's Control Center 4 (CC4) to install to my laptop. I have attached my system information if there is anything else that might help!

#Control center for brother 9130cw on mac 64 Bit

I am operating with Windows 7 64 bit () Intel Core i7, 8GB RAM.















Control center for brother 9130cw on mac